Religious Committee

Religious Awards

Religious Award Youth KnotYouth Religious Award – Worn by youth and adult members who received a religious emblem as a youth member.

Religious Award Adult KnotAdult Religious Award – Worn by adults who received a religious award as an adult.

Religious Emblems Programs

Available to Members of the Boy Scouts of America

Religious Awards Chart

A Scout is reverent. He is reverent toward God. He is faithful in his religious duties and respects the convictions of others in matters of custom and religion.

To encourage members to grow stronger in their faith, religious groups have developed the following religious emblems programs. The Boy Scouts of America has approved of these programs and allows the emblems to be worn on the official uniform. The various religious groups administer the programs. Check with your local council service center or contact the religious organization directly to obtain the curriculum booklets.

For more information about Religious Emblems Programs:

Locations for Obtaining Award Requirements, Workbooks, & Emblems:

  • Monmouth Council Scout Shop – Workbooks, Youth Knots, & Adult Knots only
  • Programs of Religious Activities with Youth Note: Many of the different award medals and materials are supplied through an independent group known as “PRAY” – Programs of Religious Activities with Youth.  Their website contains pictures of the specific medals that are issued in affiliation with the religious groups.  The Youth and Adult Knots are the only recognitions issued by the BSA.

From BSA National

Monmouth Council Committees